wordworld
Sh-Sh-Shark!/Dog Wants to Play Ball

Sh-Sh-Shark!: Shark is misunderstood. Everyone is afraid of him and won't even give him a chance to prove he's friendly. Everyone but Duck, that is, who doesn't know that the letters s and h together make the 'sh' sound, and therefore doesn't know who Shark is. When Duck introduces his new friend "S-hark" to the gang, Duck learns a lesson about the /sh/ sound, while everyone else discovers that acceptance is an important part of friendship. Dog Wants to Play Ball: Dog wants to play ball, but he's having trouble communicating with his friends because they won't stop and listen to him.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 105

Future Broadcast times for "WordWorld": (show all)

Fri, Oct 18 11:00 A.M. A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 22 11:00 A.M. Playing Spies/Wee Little Whale     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 24 11:00 A.M. A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 27 6:00 A.M. A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 31 6:00 A.M. A Kooky Spooky Halloween/Sheep's Halloween Costume     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Nov 1 11:00 A.M. Get Set for "Et"/Duck Plays The Piano     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 4 11:00 A.M. Totally Terrific Duck/A Star Is Born     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Nov 5 11:00 A.M. Back On Track/The Rainbow Birthday Cake     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Nov 6 11:00 A.M. Duck at Bat/You Can Never Have Too Many Oo's     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Nov 7 11:00 A.M. Bear's Bed Sled/Sh-Sh-Shark!     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Nov 8 11:00 A.M. A String's The Thing/J-J-Jelly     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 11 11:00 A.M. The Lost Letter L/Catch That C!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Nov 12 11:00 A.M. Play Ball/M Is for Map     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Nov 13 11:00 A.M. Dog's Having A Party/Dog Wants to Play Ball     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Nov 14 11:00 A.M. Pies, Pies, Pies!/Waterlogged     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Are Your Ducks in a Row?